Skip to content

Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Travel card calculators

Each card has its own page with an annual-fee calculator and a points calculator. The fee, credits, and earn rates come from the issuer page. The point value is the smaller of the valuation file and the publisher check. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

The card calculator and the points value calculator stay the generic tools. These pages are the per-card versions.

The eight calculators

How the point value is chosen

The valuation file uses the smallest of The Points Guy, AwardWallet, and Frequent Miler. The publisher check on October 28, 2026 also includes NerdWallet. When the two figures differ, the page uses the smaller one and links both sources. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Chase does not state transfer ratios, and Chase does not state a Chase Travel cents-per-point value, on the Sapphire card pages. Those pages say so and leave the figures off. Citi names some partners and does not state ratios, so the Citi page does not show ratios.

What these pages leave out

  • Amex Platinum: Membership Rewards transfer partner list and ratios. Not on the issuer page we could open. Ratios are not shown.
  • Amex Platinum: Excise-tax offset on transfers to U.S. airlines. The issuer PDF could not be opened. No offset amount is shown.
  • Amex Platinum: Portal, cash, and gift-card cents per point. No issuer page states them.
  • Amex Gold: Membership Rewards transfer partner list and ratios. Not on the issuer page. Ratios are not shown.
  • Amex Gold: Portal, cash, and gift-card cents per point. No issuer page states them.
  • Sapphire Reserve: Chase Travel cents per point. Not stated on the card page. No portal figure is shown.
  • Sapphire Reserve: Transfer ratios. Not stated on the card page. No ratios are shown.
  • Sapphire Reserve: A dollar cap on Peloton equipment earn. Not on the Chase page. No cap is applied.
  • Sapphire Reserve: An end date for IHG Platinum Elite. The page states the status and does not state an end date.
  • Sapphire Preferred: Authorized-user fee. Not stated on the card page. No fee is added.
  • Sapphire Preferred: Transfer ratios. Partners are named. Ratios are not stated, so none are shown.
  • Sapphire Preferred: Chase Travel cents per point. Not stated on the card page. No portal figure is shown.
  • Sapphire Preferred: A Points Boost cents-per-point figure. Not stated on the card page.
  • Venture X: Global Entry dollar amount. Not shown on the Venture X page.
  • Venture X: Capital One Entertainment earn rate. Not on the Venture X page.
  • Venture X: Premier Collection and Lifestyle Collection experience credits. Not on the pages we checked.
  • Venture X: A cap on authorized users, a $75,000 guest rule, and a guest lounge fee. Not found on the pages we checked.
  • Citi Strata Premier: Full transfer partner list and all ratios. Not on the Citi page. Ratios are not shown.
  • Citi Strata Premier: Portal, cash, and gift-card cents per point. No issuer page states them.
  • Bilt Palladium: Named transfer partners. Not rendered on the issuer page. The 1:1 ratio for 28 partners is shown. The names are not.
  • Bilt Palladium: Other Bilt cards. This calculator is Palladium only.
  • Bilt Palladium: Portal, cash, and gift-card cents per point. No issuer page states them.

Questions

Which cards are in this set?

Amex Platinum, Amex Gold, Chase Sapphire Reserve, Chase Sapphire Preferred, Capital One Venture X, Capital One Venture, Citi Strata Premier, and Bilt Palladium. Other Bilt cards are not included.

How is the point value chosen?

Each page uses the smaller of the figure in the valuation file and the publisher check. The publisher check is the smallest of The Points Guy, AwardWallet, Frequent Miler, and NerdWallet. Checked Oct 28, 2026. Chase and Citi pages do not show transfer ratios. Chase pages do not show a portal cents-per-point value, because the issuer pages do not state them.