Skip to content

Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Capital One Venture fee and points calculator

The annual fee is $95. Check a credit only if you would use it, then enter the spend you expect. Points are valued at 1.3 cents, the smaller of the valuation file and the publisher check. Capital One card page. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Capital One's own example on the Venture page is 52,800 miles = $528 toward travel, which is 1 cent per mile. That issuer example is not the point value used below. This page uses the smaller publisher figure.

These ratios are the ones Capital One states on its transfer-partnerships page.

Annual fee and points

Leave a credit unchecked and it counts as zero. Leave a credit amount blank and the calculator uses the printed maximum. One-time offers are not in the total.

Result for Venture

Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Annual fee
$95
Add-on fees
$0
Credits you marked
$0
Points
0
Point value at 1.3 cents
$0
Net annual cost
$95

With nothing checked, the net annual cost is the $95 annual fee.

Add-on fees

No add-on fee is added here. When the issuer states a $0 fee, that figure is in the source table.

Credits you would use

Leave the amount blank to count the printed maximum. Type a lower number if you would use less.

This card has no yearly dollar credit in the checked rows. Benefits without a yearly dollar amount are listed under the form.

Spend you expect this year

5X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

5X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

2X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Optional. A one-time bonus is not added unless you type the points here.

Point value used on this page

The valuation file lists 1.45 cents. The publisher check is 1.3 cents. This page uses 1.3 cents, the smaller figure. The publisher check for Capital One miles is the smallest of The Points Guy 1.85, AwardWallet 2.09, Frequent Miler RRV 1.45, NerdWallet 1.3. The smallest of those four is NerdWallet. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Valuation file for Capital One Miles: 1.45 cents, last checked 2026-10-20. That figure is the smallest of the sources stored in the file.

Publisher check, Checked Oct 28, 2026. The smallest figure is NerdWallet.

The same valuation file feeds the monthly points valuations. A redemption that is not this card's earn rate belongs in the points value calculator.

Transfer ratios

These ratios are the ones Capital One states on its transfer-partnerships page. Capital One transfer page. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Transfer ratios Checked Oct 28, 2026.
PartnersRatioSourceChecked
Aeromexico, Aeroplan, Avianca, British Airways, Cathay, Etihad, Finnair, Flying Blue, Qantas, Qatar, Singapore, TAP, Turkish, Virgin Red1:1SourceOct 28, 2026
Emirates, EVA, JAL2:1.5SourceOct 28, 2026
JetBlue5:3SourceOct 28, 2026
Choice, Wyndham1:1SourceOct 28, 2026
I Prefer1:2SourceOct 28, 2026
Accor2:1SourceOct 28, 2026

Figures and sources

Every row below is a verified or changed figure. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Venture figures. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
ItemValueSourceChecked
Annual fee Annual fee $95. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Hotels, vacation rentals, and rental cars through Capital One Travel 5X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Capital One Entertainment 5X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Other purchases 2X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Global Entry or TSA PreCheck Up to $120. The page does not state that this posts every year, so it is not subtracted from the annual fee. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Lifestyle Collection $50 experience credit per stay. No annual cap is stated, so it is not turned into a yearly amount. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Hertz Five Star Included. No dollar amount is stated. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Fee to add a user No additional fee. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
One-time offer Welcome offer, not in the annual total: a $300 stays credit in the first year, plus 75,000 miles after $4,000 in three months. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Issuer travel example 52,800 miles = $528 toward travel (1 cent per mile) in Capital One's calculator. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Aeromexico, Aeroplan, Avianca, British Airways, Cathay, Etihad, Finnair, Flying Blue, Qantas, Qatar, Singapore, TAP, Turkish, Virgin Red 1:1 Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Emirates, EVA, JAL 2:1.5 Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
JetBlue 5:3 Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Choice, Wyndham 1:1 Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
I Prefer 1:2 Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Accor 2:1 Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Capital One miles value, The Points Guy 1.85 cents Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Capital One miles value, AwardWallet 2.09 cents Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Capital One miles value, Frequent Miler RRV 1.45 cents Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Capital One miles value, NerdWallet 1.3 cents Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026

Notes from the issuer page

  • Capital One states the fee to add a user is $0.

Shown, not subtracted every year

These figures are on the issuer page. A four-year credit, a per-stay credit with no annual cap, a one-time offer, or a benefit with no dollar amount stays out of the yearly total.

  • Global Entry or TSA PreCheck. Up to $120. The page does not state that this posts every year, so it is not subtracted from the annual fee. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
  • Lifestyle Collection. $50 experience credit per stay. No annual cap is stated, so it is not turned into a yearly amount. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
  • Hertz Five Star. Included. No dollar amount is stated. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
  • Fee to add a user. No additional fee. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
  • Welcome offer, not in the annual total: a $300 stays credit in the first year, plus 75,000 miles after $4,000 in three months. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Left off this page

  • No checked figure for this card was dropped.

Questions

How does the Venture annual-fee calculator work?

Net annual cost starts at the $95 annual fee. Add-on fees you enter are added. Credits you check are subtracted. Points from the spend you enter are valued at 1.3 cents and subtracted. A credit you leave unchecked counts as zero. One-time offers are not subtracted.

What point value does this page use for Capital One miles?

The valuation file lists 1.45 cents. The publisher check is 1.3 cents. This page uses 1.3 cents, the smaller figure. The publisher check for Capital One miles is the smallest of The Points Guy 1.85, AwardWallet 2.09, Frequent Miler RRV 1.45, NerdWallet 1.3. The smallest of those four is NerdWallet. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Why do some benefits stay out of the annual total?

A benefit stays out when the issuer does not state a yearly dollar amount, when it is paid every four years, or when it is a one-time offer. Counting those as a full yearly credit would invent a figure.

What is left off this page on purpose?

Capital One's own example on the Venture page is 52,800 miles = $528 toward travel, which is 1 cent per mile. That issuer example is not the point value used below. This page uses the smaller publisher figure. These ratios are the ones Capital One states on its transfer-partnerships page.