Skip to content

Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Citi Strata Premier fee and points calculator

The annual fee is $95. Check a credit only if you would use it, then enter the spend you expect. Points are valued at 1.5 cents, the smaller of the valuation file and the publisher check. Citi card page. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

The issuer page does not state a portal, cash, or gift-card cents-per-point value. This calculator does not show one.

Citi names some transfer partners and says "and others." The full list and the transfer ratios are not on the Citi page. This calculator lists the named partners and does not show ratios.

Annual fee and points

Leave a credit unchecked and it counts as zero. Leave a credit amount blank and the calculator uses the printed maximum. One-time offers are not in the total.

Result for Citi Strata Premier

Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Annual fee
$95
Add-on fees
$0
Credits you marked
$0
Points
0
Point value at 1.5 cents
$0
Net annual cost
$95

With nothing checked, the net annual cost is the $95 annual fee.

Add-on fees

No add-on fee is added here. When the issuer states a $0 fee, that figure is in the source table.

Credits you would use

Leave the amount blank to count the printed maximum. Type a lower number if you would use less.

$100 off one stay of $500 or more before tax, booked on cititravel.com, once per calendar year. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Spend you expect this year

10X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

3X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

3X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

3X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

3X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

1X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Optional. A one-time bonus is not added unless you type the points here.

Point value used on this page

The valuation file and the publisher check both come out to 1.5 cents. This page uses 1.5 cents. The publisher check for ThankYou points is the smallest of The Points Guy 1.9, AwardWallet 2.35, Frequent Miler RRV 1.5, NerdWallet 1.7. The smallest of those four is Frequent Miler RRV. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Valuation file for Citi ThankYou Points: 1.5 cents, last checked 2026-10-20. That figure is the smallest of the sources stored in the file.

Publisher check, Checked Oct 28, 2026. The smallest figure is Frequent Miler RRV.

The same valuation file feeds the monthly points valuations. A redemption that is not this card's earn rate belongs in the points value calculator.

Transfer partner names

Citi names some transfer partners and says "and others." The full list and the transfer ratios are not on the Citi page. This calculator lists the named partners and does not show ratios.

  • American Airlines
  • JetBlue
  • Virgin Atlantic
  • Cathay
  • EVA
  • Choice
  • Leading Hotels of the World

Issuer page. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Figures and sources

Every row below is a verified or changed figure. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Citi Strata Premier figures. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
ItemValueSourceChecked
Annual fee Annual fee $95. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Hotels, car rentals, and attractions on cititravel.com 10X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Air travel and other hotels 3X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Restaurants 3X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Supermarkets 3X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Gas and EV charging 3X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Other purchases 1X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Annual hotel benefit $100 off one stay of $500 or more before tax, booked on cititravel.com, once per calendar year. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Authorized user fee None. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Transfer partner names American Airlines, JetBlue, Virgin Atlantic, Cathay, EVA, Choice, Leading Hotels of the World Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
ThankYou points value, The Points Guy 1.9 cents Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
ThankYou points value, AwardWallet 2.35 cents Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
ThankYou points value, Frequent Miler RRV 1.5 cents Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
ThankYou points value, NerdWallet 1.7 cents Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026

Notes from the issuer page

  • Citi states there is no authorized-user fee.
  • Citi states there is no limit to the amount of points earned. No category cap is applied.

Shown, not subtracted every year

These figures are on the issuer page. A four-year credit, a per-stay credit with no annual cap, a one-time offer, or a benefit with no dollar amount stays out of the yearly total.

  • Authorized user fee. None. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Left off this page

  • Full transfer partner list and all ratios. Not on the Citi page. Ratios are not shown.
  • Portal, cash, and gift-card cents per point. No issuer page states them.

Questions

How does the Citi Strata Premier annual-fee calculator work?

Net annual cost starts at the $95 annual fee. Add-on fees you enter are added. Credits you check are subtracted. Points from the spend you enter are valued at 1.5 cents and subtracted. A credit you leave unchecked counts as zero. One-time offers are not subtracted.

What point value does this page use for ThankYou points?

The valuation file and the publisher check both come out to 1.5 cents. This page uses 1.5 cents. The publisher check for ThankYou points is the smallest of The Points Guy 1.9, AwardWallet 2.35, Frequent Miler RRV 1.5, NerdWallet 1.7. The smallest of those four is Frequent Miler RRV. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Why do some benefits stay out of the annual total?

A benefit stays out when the issuer does not state a yearly dollar amount, when it is paid every four years, or when it is a one-time offer. Counting those as a full yearly credit would invent a figure.

What is left off this page on purpose?

The issuer page does not state a portal, cash, or gift-card cents-per-point value. This calculator does not show one. Citi names some transfer partners and says "and others." The full list and the transfer ratios are not on the Citi page. This calculator lists the named partners and does not show ratios. Full transfer partner list and all ratios: Not on the Citi page. Ratios are not shown. Portal, cash, and gift-card cents per point: No issuer page states them.