Checked Oct 28, 2026.
Capital One Venture X fee and points calculator
The annual fee is $395. Check a credit only if you would use it, then enter the spend you expect. Points are valued at 1.3 cents, the smaller of the valuation file and the publisher check. Capital One card page. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
Capital One does not state a separate portal cents-per-point value on the Venture X page beyond the earn rates. Miles on this page use the publisher floor, not an invented portal rate.
These ratios are the ones Capital One states on its transfer-partnerships page.
Annual fee and points
Leave a credit unchecked and it counts as zero. Leave a credit amount blank and the calculator uses the printed maximum. One-time offers are not in the total.
Point value used on this page
The valuation file lists 1.45 cents. The publisher check is 1.3 cents. This page uses 1.3 cents, the smaller figure. The publisher check for Capital One miles is the smallest of The Points Guy 1.85, AwardWallet 2.09, Frequent Miler RRV 1.45, NerdWallet 1.3. The smallest of those four is NerdWallet. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
Valuation file for Capital One Miles: 1.45 cents, last checked 2026-10-20. That figure is the smallest of the sources stored in the file.
- TPG 1.85 cents, 2026-10-01. TPG
- AwardWallet 2.09 cents, 2026-09-01. AwardWallet
- Frequent Miler RRV 1.45 cents, 2026-10-20. Frequent Miler RRV
Publisher check, Checked Oct 28, 2026. The smallest figure is NerdWallet.
- The Points Guy 1.85 cents. The Points Guy. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
- AwardWallet 2.09 cents. AwardWallet. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
- Frequent Miler RRV 1.45 cents. Frequent Miler RRV. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
- NerdWallet 1.3 cents. NerdWallet. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
The same valuation file feeds the monthly points valuations. A redemption that is not this card's earn rate belongs in the points value calculator.
Transfer ratios
These ratios are the ones Capital One states on its transfer-partnerships page. Capital One transfer page. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
| Partners | Ratio | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aeromexico, Aeroplan, Avianca, British Airways, Cathay, Etihad, Finnair, Flying Blue, Qantas, Qatar, Singapore, TAP, Turkish, Virgin Red | 1:1 | Source | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Emirates, EVA, JAL | 2:1.5 | Source | Oct 28, 2026 |
| JetBlue | 5:3 | Source | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Choice, Wyndham | 1:1 | Source | Oct 28, 2026 |
| I Prefer | 1:2 | Source | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Accor | 2:1 | Source | Oct 28, 2026 |
Figures and sources
Every row below is a verified or changed figure. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
| Item | Value | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | Annual fee $395. | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Lounge access for an additional cardholder | $125 per additional cardholder per year. | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Hotels and rental cars through Capital One Travel | 10X. | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Flights and vacation rentals through Capital One Travel | 5X. | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Other purchases | 2X. | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Capital One Travel credit | $300 annual Capital One Travel credit. | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Global Entry or TSA PreCheck | One credit per account every four years. The page does not state the dollar amount, so none is shown. | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Fee to add a user | $0 to add a user. | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Anniversary miles | 10,000 miles each year starting with the first anniversary. Capital One does not state a dollar value. Check the box to multiply 10,000 by the point value on this page. | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Aeromexico, Aeroplan, Avianca, British Airways, Cathay, Etihad, Finnair, Flying Blue, Qantas, Qatar, Singapore, TAP, Turkish, Virgin Red | 1:1 | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Emirates, EVA, JAL | 2:1.5 | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| JetBlue | 5:3 | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Choice, Wyndham | 1:1 | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| I Prefer | 1:2 | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Accor | 2:1 | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Capital One miles value, The Points Guy | 1.85 cents | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Capital One miles value, AwardWallet | 2.09 cents | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Capital One miles value, Frequent Miler RRV | 1.45 cents | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Capital One miles value, NerdWallet | 1.3 cents | Issuer or publisher page | Oct 28, 2026 |
Notes from the issuer page
- Capital One states a $0 fee to add a user. That is separate from the $125 lounge-access fee for an additional cardholder.
Shown, not subtracted every year
These figures are on the issuer page. A four-year credit, a per-stay credit with no annual cap, a one-time offer, or a benefit with no dollar amount stays out of the yearly total.
Left off this page
- Global Entry dollar amount. Not shown on the Venture X page.
- Capital One Entertainment earn rate. Not on the Venture X page.
- Premier Collection and Lifestyle Collection experience credits. Not on the pages we checked.
- A cap on authorized users, a $75,000 guest rule, and a guest lounge fee. Not found on the pages we checked.
Questions
How does the Venture X annual-fee calculator work?
Net annual cost starts at the $395 annual fee. Add-on fees you enter are added. Credits you check are subtracted. Points from the spend you enter are valued at 1.3 cents and subtracted. A credit you leave unchecked counts as zero. One-time offers are not subtracted.
What point value does this page use for Capital One miles?
The valuation file lists 1.45 cents. The publisher check is 1.3 cents. This page uses 1.3 cents, the smaller figure. The publisher check for Capital One miles is the smallest of The Points Guy 1.85, AwardWallet 2.09, Frequent Miler RRV 1.45, NerdWallet 1.3. The smallest of those four is NerdWallet. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
Why do some benefits stay out of the annual total?
A benefit stays out when the issuer does not state a yearly dollar amount, when it is paid every four years, or when it is a one-time offer. Counting those as a full yearly credit would invent a figure.
What is left off this page on purpose?
Capital One does not state a separate portal cents-per-point value on the Venture X page beyond the earn rates. Miles on this page use the publisher floor, not an invented portal rate. These ratios are the ones Capital One states on its transfer-partnerships page. Global Entry dollar amount: Not shown on the Venture X page. Capital One Entertainment earn rate: Not on the Venture X page. Premier Collection and Lifestyle Collection experience credits: Not on the pages we checked. A cap on authorized users, a $75,000 guest rule, and a guest lounge fee: Not found on the pages we checked.