Skip to content

Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Chase Sapphire Reserve fee and points calculator

The annual fee is $795. Check a credit only if you would use it, then enter the spend you expect. Points are valued at 1.5 cents, the smaller of the valuation file and the publisher check. Chase card page. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Chase does not state a Chase Travel cents-per-point value on the Sapphire Reserve card page. Points Boost is stated as up to 2x on select hotels, including The Edit, and on flights booked through Chase Travel. The page does not say what 2x is in cents. This calculator does not show a portal cents-per-point value.

Chase does not state transfer ratios on the Sapphire Reserve card page. This calculator does not show ratios.

Annual fee and points

Leave a credit unchecked and it counts as zero. Leave a credit amount blank and the calculator uses the printed maximum. One-time offers are not in the total.

Result for Sapphire Reserve

Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Annual fee
$795
Add-on fees
$0
Credits you marked
$0
Points
0
Point value at 1.5 cents
$0
Net annual cost
$795

With nothing checked, the net annual cost is the $795 annual fee.

Add-on fees

$195 for each authorized user. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Credits you would use

Leave the amount blank to count the printed maximum. Type a lower number if you would use less.

$300 per account anniversary year. Covered purchases earn no points. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Up to $250 on a prepaid booking, up to $500 a year. Two-night minimum. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

$300 a year: $150 from January through June and $150 from July through December. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

$300 a year, $150 each half, through December 31, 2027. Activation required. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Up to $35 a month ($15 on any order plus two $10 promos) through December 31, 2029. Leaving the amount blank counts $420, which is $35 times 12. Type less if you would skip months. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Stated value, not a statement credit. Chase states a $120 value. That is the value of the membership, not a statement credit. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Stated value, not a statement credit. Chase states a $324 a year value. Activate by June 22, 2027. That is a stated value, not a statement credit. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Up to $10 a month, $120, through September 30, 2027. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

$10 a month, $120, through December 31, 2027. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Part of the $75,000 spend tier. Check it only if you will reach that spend. $250 Shops at Chase credit. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Part of the $75,000 spend tier. Check it only if you will reach that spend. $500 Southwest credit through Chase Travel. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Spend you expect this year

8X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

4X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

4X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

3X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

5X total through September 30, 2027. The monthly Lyft credit is a separate line below. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

10X on equipment over $150 through December 31, 2027. Enter only the eligible amount. The page does not state a dollar cap, so none is applied. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

1X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Optional. A one-time bonus is not added unless you type the points here.

Point value used on this page

The valuation file and the publisher check both come out to 1.5 cents. This page uses 1.5 cents. The publisher check for Ultimate Rewards is the smallest of The Points Guy 2.05, AwardWallet 2.07, Frequent Miler RRV 1.5, NerdWallet 1.8. The smallest of those four is Frequent Miler RRV. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Valuation file for Chase Ultimate Rewards: 1.5 cents, last checked 2026-10-17. That figure is the smallest of the sources stored in the file.

Publisher check, Checked Oct 28, 2026. The smallest figure is Frequent Miler RRV.

The same valuation file feeds the monthly points valuations. A redemption that is not this card's earn rate belongs in the points value calculator.

Figures and sources

Every row below is a verified or changed figure. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Sapphire Reserve figures. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
ItemValueSourceChecked
Annual fee Annual fee $795. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Authorized users $195 for each authorized user. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Chase Travel, including The Edit 8X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Flights booked direct 4X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Hotels booked direct 4X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Dining worldwide 3X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Lyft 5X total through September 30, 2027. The monthly Lyft credit is a separate line below. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Peloton equipment over $150 10X on equipment over $150 through December 31, 2027. Enter only the eligible amount. The page does not state a dollar cap, so none is applied. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Other purchases 1X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Travel credit $300 per account anniversary year. Covered purchases earn no points. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
The Edit credit Up to $250 on a prepaid booking, up to $500 a year. Two-night minimum. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Dining credit $300 a year: $150 from January through June and $150 from July through December. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
StubHub and viagogo credit $300 a year, $150 each half, through December 31, 2027. Activation required. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
DoorDash promos Up to $35 a month ($15 on any order plus two $10 promos) through December 31, 2029. Leaving the amount blank counts $420, which is $35 times 12. Type less if you would skip months. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
DashPass Chase states a $120 value. That is the value of the membership, not a statement credit. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Apple TV and Apple Music Chase states a $324 a year value. Activate by June 22, 2027. That is a stated value, not a statement credit. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Lyft credit Up to $10 a month, $120, through September 30, 2027. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Peloton membership credit $10 a month, $120, through December 31, 2027. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Shops at Chase credit after $75,000 spend Part of the $75,000 spend tier. Check it only if you will reach that spend. $250 Shops at Chase credit. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Southwest Chase Travel credit after $75,000 spend Part of the $75,000 spend tier. Check it only if you will reach that spend. $500 Southwest credit through Chase Travel. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Global Entry, TSA PreCheck, or NEXUS Up to $120 every four years. It is not subtracted every year. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
$75,000 spend tier status World of Hyatt Explorist, IHG Diamond, and Southwest A-List. No dollar amount is stated for the status itself. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
IHG Platinum Elite Complimentary with the card. The page does not state an end date. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Ultimate Rewards value, The Points Guy 2.05 cents Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Ultimate Rewards value, AwardWallet 2.07 cents Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Ultimate Rewards value, Frequent Miler RRV 1.5 cents Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Ultimate Rewards value, NerdWallet 1.8 cents Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026

Notes from the issuer page

  • Purchases covered by the $300 travel credit earn no points.
  • IHG Platinum Elite is complimentary with the card. The page states the status and does not state an end date, so none is shown.

Shown, not subtracted every year

These figures are on the issuer page. A four-year credit, a per-stay credit with no annual cap, a one-time offer, or a benefit with no dollar amount stays out of the yearly total.

  • Global Entry, TSA PreCheck, or NEXUS. Up to $120 every four years. It is not subtracted every year. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
  • $75,000 spend tier status. World of Hyatt Explorist, IHG Diamond, and Southwest A-List. No dollar amount is stated for the status itself. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
  • IHG Platinum Elite. Complimentary with the card. The page does not state an end date. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Left off this page

  • Chase Travel cents per point. Not stated on the card page. No portal figure is shown.
  • Transfer ratios. Not stated on the card page. No ratios are shown.
  • A dollar cap on Peloton equipment earn. Not on the Chase page. No cap is applied.
  • An end date for IHG Platinum Elite. The page states the status and does not state an end date.

Questions

How does the Sapphire Reserve annual-fee calculator work?

Net annual cost starts at the $795 annual fee. Add-on fees you enter are added. Credits you check are subtracted. Points from the spend you enter are valued at 1.5 cents and subtracted. A credit you leave unchecked counts as zero. One-time offers are not subtracted.

What point value does this page use for Ultimate Rewards?

The valuation file and the publisher check both come out to 1.5 cents. This page uses 1.5 cents. The publisher check for Ultimate Rewards is the smallest of The Points Guy 2.05, AwardWallet 2.07, Frequent Miler RRV 1.5, NerdWallet 1.8. The smallest of those four is Frequent Miler RRV. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Why do some benefits stay out of the annual total?

A benefit stays out when the issuer does not state a yearly dollar amount, when it is paid every four years, or when it is a one-time offer. Counting those as a full yearly credit would invent a figure.

What is left off this page on purpose?

Chase does not state a Chase Travel cents-per-point value on the Sapphire Reserve card page. Points Boost is stated as up to 2x on select hotels, including The Edit, and on flights booked through Chase Travel. The page does not say what 2x is in cents. This calculator does not show a portal cents-per-point value. Chase does not state transfer ratios on the Sapphire Reserve card page. This calculator does not show ratios. Chase Travel cents per point: Not stated on the card page. No portal figure is shown. Transfer ratios: Not stated on the card page. No ratios are shown. A dollar cap on Peloton equipment earn: Not on the Chase page. No cap is applied. An end date for IHG Platinum Elite: The page states the status and does not state an end date.