Skip to content

Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Chase Sapphire Preferred fee and points calculator

The annual fee is $95. Check a credit only if you would use it, then enter the spend you expect. Points are valued at 1.4 cents, the smaller of the valuation file and the publisher check. Chase card page. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Chase does not state a Chase Travel cents-per-point value on the Sapphire Preferred card page. This calculator does not show one.

Chase names transfer partners on the Sapphire Preferred page and does not state transfer ratios. This calculator lists the names and does not show ratios.

Annual fee and points

Leave a credit unchecked and it counts as zero. Leave a credit amount blank and the calculator uses the printed maximum. One-time offers are not in the total.

Result for Sapphire Preferred

Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Annual fee
$95
Add-on fees
$0
Credits you marked
$0
Points
0
Point value at 1.4 cents
$0
Net annual cost
$95

With nothing checked, the net annual cost is the $95 annual fee.

Add-on fees

No add-on fee is added here. When the issuer states a $0 fee, that figure is in the source table.

Credits you would use

Leave the amount blank to count the printed maximum. Type a lower number if you would use less.

Up to $100 per account anniversary year. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Stated value, not a statement credit. Chase states a $180 value. Activate by December 31, 2026. That is a stated value, not a statement credit. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Stated value, not a statement credit. Chase states a $120 value for 12 months. Activate by December 31, 2029. That is a stated value, not a statement credit. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

$10 a month, $120 a year. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Spend you expect this year

5X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

3X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

3X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

3X. Exclusions apply. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

2X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

5X through September 30, 2027. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

5X through December 31, 2027. Enter only the eligible amount. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

1X. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Optional. A one-time bonus is not added unless you type the points here.

Point value used on this page

The valuation file lists 1.5 cents. The publisher check is 1.4 cents. This page uses 1.4 cents, the smaller figure. The publisher check for Ultimate Rewards is the smallest of The Points Guy 2.05, AwardWallet 2.07, Frequent Miler RRV 1.5, NerdWallet 1.4. The smallest of those four is NerdWallet. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Valuation file for Chase Ultimate Rewards: 1.5 cents, last checked 2026-10-17. That figure is the smallest of the sources stored in the file.

Publisher check, Checked Oct 28, 2026. The smallest figure is NerdWallet.

The same valuation file feeds the monthly points valuations. A redemption that is not this card's earn rate belongs in the points value calculator.

Transfer partner names

Chase names transfer partners on the Sapphire Preferred page and does not state transfer ratios. This calculator lists the names and does not show ratios.

  • Aer Lingus
  • Aeroplan
  • British Airways
  • Flying Blue
  • Iberia
  • JetBlue
  • Singapore Airlines
  • Southwest
  • United
  • Virgin Atlantic
  • IHG
  • Marriott
  • World of Hyatt
  • Wyndham

Issuer page. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Figures and sources

Every row below is a verified or changed figure. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Sapphire Preferred figures. Checked Oct 28, 2026.
ItemValueSourceChecked
Annual fee Annual fee $95. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Chase Travel 5X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Dining 3X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Gas, EV charging, and vacation homes at top brands 3X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Streaming and online grocery 3X. Exclusions apply. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Other travel 2X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Lyft 5X through September 30, 2027. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Peloton equipment over $150 5X through December 31, 2027. Enter only the eligible amount. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Other purchases 1X. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Chase Travel hotel credit Up to $100 per account anniversary year. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Apple TV Chase states a $180 value. Activate by December 31, 2026. That is a stated value, not a statement credit. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
DashPass Chase states a $120 value for 12 months. Activate by December 31, 2029. That is a stated value, not a statement credit. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
DoorDash promo $10 a month, $120 a year. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Global Entry, TSA PreCheck, or NEXUS Up to $120 every four years. It is not subtracted every year. Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Transfer partner names Aer Lingus, Aeroplan, British Airways, Flying Blue, Iberia, JetBlue, Singapore Airlines, Southwest, United, Virgin Atlantic, IHG, Marriott, World of Hyatt, Wyndham Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Ultimate Rewards value, The Points Guy 2.05 cents Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Ultimate Rewards value, AwardWallet 2.07 cents Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Ultimate Rewards value, Frequent Miler RRV 1.5 cents Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026
Ultimate Rewards value, NerdWallet 1.4 cents Issuer or publisher page Oct 28, 2026

Shown, not subtracted every year

These figures are on the issuer page. A four-year credit, a per-stay credit with no annual cap, a one-time offer, or a benefit with no dollar amount stays out of the yearly total.

  • Global Entry, TSA PreCheck, or NEXUS. Up to $120 every four years. It is not subtracted every year. Source. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Left off this page

  • Authorized-user fee. Not stated on the card page. No fee is added.
  • Transfer ratios. Partners are named. Ratios are not stated, so none are shown.
  • Chase Travel cents per point. Not stated on the card page. No portal figure is shown.
  • A Points Boost cents-per-point figure. Not stated on the card page.

Questions

How does the Sapphire Preferred annual-fee calculator work?

Net annual cost starts at the $95 annual fee. Add-on fees you enter are added. Credits you check are subtracted. Points from the spend you enter are valued at 1.4 cents and subtracted. A credit you leave unchecked counts as zero. One-time offers are not subtracted.

What point value does this page use for Ultimate Rewards?

The valuation file lists 1.5 cents. The publisher check is 1.4 cents. This page uses 1.4 cents, the smaller figure. The publisher check for Ultimate Rewards is the smallest of The Points Guy 2.05, AwardWallet 2.07, Frequent Miler RRV 1.5, NerdWallet 1.4. The smallest of those four is NerdWallet. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Why do some benefits stay out of the annual total?

A benefit stays out when the issuer does not state a yearly dollar amount, when it is paid every four years, or when it is a one-time offer. Counting those as a full yearly credit would invent a figure.

What is left off this page on purpose?

Chase does not state a Chase Travel cents-per-point value on the Sapphire Preferred card page. This calculator does not show one. Chase names transfer partners on the Sapphire Preferred page and does not state transfer ratios. This calculator lists the names and does not show ratios. Authorized-user fee: Not stated on the card page. No fee is added. Transfer ratios: Partners are named. Ratios are not stated, so none are shown. Chase Travel cents per point: Not stated on the card page. No portal figure is shown. A Points Boost cents-per-point figure: Not stated on the card page.